PDA

View Full Version : Vodafone signal

snow tiger
30-Jan-13, 19:59
Just wondered if anyone else in Thurso area having problems with Vodafone signal currently SOS only all day thanks.

billmoseley
30-Jan-13, 20:10
mine was down all day too must be the weather

Kodiak
30-Jan-13, 23:07
Yup it has been down all day. I contacted Vodafone to see if they knew how long it would take to reinstate the service. I was told that there was nothing wrong with the Network and it was working OK. The Lady in India said the problem was where I was and I was in the wrong location. To get the correct signal I should buy a Vodafone Sure Signal Box and I would have no more Problems.

When I told her that I had no intention of buy anything. she said to receive a Vodafone signal I would have to as I would not get a signal without a Sure Signal Box. I very quietly pointed out that I had been receiving a perfectly good signal for 10 years without a Sure Signal Box so why would I need one now. No Answer but I was switched to a Technical Advisor who told me that the network was down and that they had no idea how long it would take to get it up and running, but it could be tomorrow before it was back up.

So it could be long enough yet.

MrChow
30-Jan-13, 23:59
Yup it has been down all day. I contacted Vodafone to see if they knew how long it would take to reinstate the service. I was told that there was nothing wrong with the Network and it was working OK. The Lady in India said the problem was where I was and I was in the wrong location. To get the correct signal I should buy a Vodafone Sure Signal Box and I would have no more Problems.