PDA

View Full Version : Any one else reckon enough is enough?

Kenn
27-Oct-12, 21:21
Some of you may be aware that I am a keen amateur photographer and have always enjoyed the vistas that the county has to offer but alas they are vanishing fast.
I went out earlier in the week to try and catch some autumn colour which is enhanced by the low angle of the light.
Broubster lake and forrestry area has always been good just don't point the camera north, the same applies at the southern end of Loch Calder, the view down the entire length is now despoiled by the large wind turbines at Baillie.
The rolling hills above Forss, an area once frequented by Whoopers and geese in great numbers at this time of year and the haunt of roe deer are now eirily bare suffering from the same development.
I dread going along the Camster road, if used to be a wild, austere, moody landscape but no more.
Whilst I know that there are many that do not see the county as a place of great beauty, in my eyes it always has been and I am wondering how much more of the landscape will be defiled before we sink under the weight of the concrete towers and their turbines and every tourist votes with their feet?

outsidethebox
27-Oct-12, 21:54
I've never yet seen anywhere spoiled by wind turbines. They add drama to any landscape. They change static unchanging vistas to truly dynamic stages. Bring 'em on, the more the merrier.

Mystical Potato Head
27-Oct-12, 22:59
I've never yet seen anywhere spoiled by wind turbines. They add drama to any landscape. They change static unchanging vistas to truly dynamic stages. Bring 'em on, the more the merrier.