PDA

View Full Version : Dog Kennels

midi2304
04-Sep-12, 18:22
Do any of you fine folks know of a dog kennels available for two Labradors for around a week from 14th September? Unfortunately, Ramscraig is booked. We did put them to Longgreen in Keiss once and I would rather not go on holiday than put therm there again. Is there anywhere else in Caithness at all or would I have to drive them further south and drop them on the way? I'd rather avoid this of at all possible as my newborn baby will be in the car but we could do it in a pinch. Any advice would be gratefull appreciated.

pirateeye
04-Sep-12, 19:23
Don't know of any in Caithness but my parents always use the one in muir of ord. I know it's a travel but it's always been a good kennel and they're much cheaper than ones up here

lsk24
04-Sep-12, 19:24
Hi, I have a lab and like Ramscraig. Like yourself wouldn't put my dog back to Longgreen. I can highly recommend the kennels below. Its not to far of the main road either. hope this helps (they have labs themselves and really love dogs. My dog didn't want to come home after his stay) Gairdie Kennels & Cattery201 Lednabirichen, Dornoch, Sutherlandshire, IV25 3ND
Tel: 01862 810280

pirateeye
04-Sep-12, 19:25
...Well they were much cheaper, I don't know their prices now, last time I knew was a few years ago

gerry4
04-Sep-12, 20:21
Can't remember its name but a new one has opened in Watten, there is an advert at the vet's in Wick. Never tried it so don't know if it is any good

midi2304
05-Sep-12, 08:10
Can't remember its name but a new one has opened in Watten, there is an advert at the vet's in Wick. Never tried it so don't know if it is any good

Yes, we did try these too but unfortunately they were booked up.

Blondie
05-Sep-12, 08:39
Tried to pm you that details but your inbox is full.

midi2304
05-Sep-12, 08:59
Tried to pm you that details but your inbox is full.

Apologies Blondie. Should be room for PMs now.

aidipi
05-Sep-12, 09:48