PDA

View Full Version : How much does a Bus Shelter cost?

Alrock
27-Aug-12, 00:37
Saw this....

http://thepsychedelicsewingroom.files.wordpress.com/2012/08/the-sun-uk-24-august-2012-58kc-7.png

And thought....

£16,000 worth of damage!!!!
How much do bus shelters cost?

cptdodger
27-Aug-12, 00:46
Not sure how much a bus shelter costs, but I know when I worked for Tesco's in Kent it cost them £25,000 to put the covered trolley bays into the car park, and that was back in 2000 !!

Alrock
27-Aug-12, 02:39
Not sure how much a bus shelter costs, but I know when I worked for Tesco's in Kent it cost them £25,000 to put the covered trolley bays into the car park, and that was back in 2000 !!

Would be interesting to see a breakdown of where all that money goes...

cptdodger
27-Aug-12, 09:05
To say the least, I was'nt happy about it. I was a Security Manager for Tesco's at the time, and the powers that be thought it was more important to keep the trolley's dry than to put cameras into the petrol station. We had a lot of drive offs back then. I eventually got my own way, but only after one of my staff was assaulted.

Rheghead
27-Aug-12, 19:37
Actually the bus shelters themselves are quite cheap but the costs rise when passengers start to demand furnishings, expensive ornaments and a computer...

Alrock
27-Aug-12, 20:37
Actually the bus shelters themselves are quite cheap but the costs rise when passengers start to demand furnishings, expensive ornaments and a computer...

http://fc04.deviantart.com/fs24/f/2008/021/4/c/devil_laghin_by_Scotsgirl_606.gif

ywindythesecond
27-Aug-12, 23:06
Saw this....

And thought....

£16,000 worth of damage!!!!
How much do bus shelters cost?