PDA

View Full Version : news letter

Ojibwa
17-Nov-06, 22:32
Hi, I was thinking about doing a family news letter to send to family and friends this Christmas. I have never done one of these before and just wondered what people think of them as I know some people often feel that they are not very personal.

martin macdonald
17-Nov-06, 22:34
Hi, I was thinking about doing a family news letter to send to family and friends this Christmas. I have never done one of these before and just wondered what people think of them as I know some people often feel that they are not very personal.i dont think i would like to get one:eek:

connieb19
17-Nov-06, 22:35
I've never heard of this, what exactly is it? :confused

unicorn
17-Nov-06, 22:36
Neither have I but if you don't see your family regularly I think it would be nice to get pictures and news.

David from Stockport
17-Nov-06, 22:38
I think they are great ,you could always include a sentance explaining that it may seem a bit impersonnal but you have X number of people to send notes to so unless you start doing cards in september its a good solution and you can make the last couple of sentances personnal. Its better than just a card with : to x from x happy christmas inside it.

Go for it

mums angels
17-Nov-06, 22:41
I don't like the news letters i get from my hubbys aunt...Last year i made a xmas photo card with the kids in santa hats ..i think it went down well, everyone could see how the children had grown and it was still a personnal touch..I will be doing so again this year.

mums angels
17-Nov-06, 22:43
I've never heard of this, what exactly is it? :confused

It is a standard letter that you send out to people along with their christmas cards filling them in on your news for the past year..what the kids have done, events..e.t.c

connieb19
17-Nov-06, 22:47