PDA

View Full Version : Boxercise

stixie
14-Nov-06, 15:54
I am a recently qualified Boxercise Instructor and am hoping to start classes locally!

Firstly i intend to begin in my own village, Bettyhill, but if there was any interest in Thurso i may look at starting a class there.

I provide all equipment

Boxercise is circuit training with a boxing theme, it can be done by men and women of any age/ability. It is an idela class for toning and improving fitness.

Please look up www.boxercise.co.uk for more information. I may also begin a Boxercie Aerobics class in the future.

The circuit classes i intend to begin soon would last for about an hour and a quarter, they introduce you to the boxing techniques required and also warm up/cool downs.

Boxercise is not a method of self defence, it is purely for improving fitness levels.

If you think you would be interested please reply to this post.

I don't have a clue about possible venues so any info is greatly appreciated.

Also if something like this is already running please let me know!

Thanks

Joanna Johnston

crashbandicoot1979
14-Nov-06, 17:36
I'd certainly be interested if you were to do a class in Thurso. I used to go to Boxercise classes when I lived in Stirling, they were really good fun.

A_Usher
14-Nov-06, 19:06
Good Luck with it,
Our Kickboxercise (class before Kickboxing 101 and MMA 101) class in Dunbeath is going very well, although its more involved than a boxercise class.

Andrew Usher

stixie
14-Nov-06, 20:23
Yes i hope to do the second part of the course which adds kick to the boxercise. However, for now this will be something to go ahead with. The class will be circuits with a Boxing element, so it isn't very involved at all. But good for general toning and fitness.

Thanks for replying so far.

flash
14-Nov-06, 21:48
Hi
Mrs Flash is interested, though not available on tuesdays and wednesdays :D :D

mccaugm
14-Nov-06, 23:49