PDA

View Full Version : Helen Green 1822 - 1881 Wick, Oag, McBeath, Farqhuar, Sinclair, Corner, Innes

daval57
16-Feb-12, 00:00
Hi,
I'm new to the forum and would like to introduce myself.
My name is Dave Forrest.
Some of you may know me, or had contact with me previously in relation to my research of my family tree, perhaps through other genealogical forums or directly through my family tree site on tribal Pages.
I've been researching my family online now for about 6 years. How I've missed this forum until now is beyond me. Looks good and and a quick browse through some of the topics tells me that there are bound to be some common connections to our families out there.
Below is a very brief outline of my direct Caithness line that I've been able to trace so far.
Helen Green is where my connection to Caithness begins. She is my great great grandmother who married William Anderson, Moray 1821 - 1891 in Wick in April 1841.

I have many more blood relatives connected to those named below on my tree, such as other children of the marriages, and I'll be happy to share the info with anyone else who may be related to me my blood. I hope that any contact will also allow me to add to my ancestry.

I have a backlog of emails to respond to at the moment so it may be a while before I can reply in detail to anyone that contacts me. However, I DO reply and am always happy to receive new contacts.

Look forward to talking to you all on this forum from time to time.

Dave

1. Helen GREEN. Born on Jun 24 1822 in Wick. Helen died on Feb 01 1881 in Glasgow.

Parents

2. James GREEN. Born in 1786 in Canisbay Caithness Scotland. James died on Feb 27 1843 in Wick; he was 57.

On Mar 18 1814, when James was 28, he married Isabella OAG.

They had one child ...

i.
Helen GREEN (http://daveforrest.tribalpages.com/tribe/browse?userid=daveforrest&view=70&reporttype=0&pid=92#ahnen_1_) (1822 - 1881)