PDA

View Full Version : Lifting the veil:can we have a poll please?

percy toboggan
11-Oct-06, 21:36
May I request a forum poll? Is it within the rules?

The question:
Do you believe it muslim women should voluntarily refrain from wearing the 'niqab' (facial veil) on the streets of Britain as a gesture toward more harmonious cross cultural relations?

or any (very) similar wording the site-owners.admin might prefer.

thanks

Rheghead
11-Oct-06, 22:08
Can you not post polls yersel?:confused

golach
11-Oct-06, 22:09
Can you not post polls yersel?:confused
Yes he can Rheghead,, its easy.......But do we really need a poll? ...IMO No

connieb19
11-Oct-06, 22:11
Dosn't he have to be a .orger?

Boozeburglar
12-Oct-06, 03:16
I would like to know why you are so interested?

Can you give me some background?

How many veiled women do you encounter and how does it diminish your ability to relate to them?

Perhaps your inability to listen to what they are saying is the problem.

I studied alongside women wearing the full rig and it had no bearing at all. The problem lies with you, not them.

How superficial this whole debate is. A thinly veiled excuse, deliberate pun, to indulge in the same old racist / Islamophobic / Xenophobic clap trap.

Long live Landmarker I suppose, he seemed very welcome here, by certain people.

No wonder he can be found on any number of National Front type sites too.

Caithness is a multi cultural haven, welcoming one and all. The type of intolerance being propped up by the English government reflects nothing about us.

Whether physically or in cyberspace.

northener
12-Oct-06, 09:00
Er, Boozeburglar,

I think the question was should we have a poll. I don't see anything in Percys' post that exudes anti-Islamist attitude.

Discussion not unprovoked rants?

robynaus
12-Oct-06, 10:06