PDA

View Full Version : Global Warming Alarmism.

Mystical Potato Head
06-Aug-11, 22:43
I'm not a scientist so wouldnt dare to interperate these latest NASA satelite findings which have been peer reviewed apparently.Its been doing the rounds on the astro forums
causing some very interesting comments and debates.Why they would come up with the seemingly ludicrous suggestion, that the earth is releasing far more heat into the atmosphere(something which i know nothing about,apparently)than the current climate change computer models are suggesting/predicting,or are made to "believe",totally bucking the current mainstream thinking on global warming.

http://news.yahoo.com/nasa-data-blow-gaping-hold-global-warming-alarmism-192334971.html

Bazeye
07-Aug-11, 01:24
What was the question again?

theone
07-Aug-11, 03:34
Whilst I don't doubt the NASA data, nor its potential implications, the obvious bias of the article leads me to believe that it has not been produced to the same standards as any peer reviews.

The use of the word "alarmist" 13 times in 9 paragraphs (not including the word "alarmism" in the title) leaves me in no doubt of the authors 'leanings' on the subject. I wonder if his "Environment & Climate News" publication is held in much regard by unbiased professionals?

Metalattakk
07-Aug-11, 04:26
theone,

The article links to the original publication.

Read that, rather than the rather biased reporting of it.

theone
07-Aug-11, 05:14
theone,
The article links to the original publication.

Thanks MA, I did click the link but not being a climate change expert I'm afraid a lot of it went over my head.

What I did get out of it, particularly from the statement:

It is concluded that atmospheric feedback diagnosis of the climate system remains an unsolved problem, due primarily to the inability to distinguish between radiative forcing and radiative feedback in satellite radiative budget observations.