PDA

View Full Version : The Greatest Guitarist on the Planet - (it's a bit of fun)

Saveman
15-Sep-06, 13:19
Who is the best?
Who can play the fastest?
Who is the most melodic?
Who dazzles you with innovation and creativity?
Whos the daddy??

(I know its silly, its only a bit of fun!:lol:)

moncur
15-Sep-06, 13:22
One name springs to mind

BONES!

End of conversation, no argument.

Saveman
15-Sep-06, 13:24
One name springs to mind

BONES!

End of conversation, no argument.

Of Star Trek fame? Didn't know he played........;)

Chobbersjnr
15-Sep-06, 14:10

LMAO

Tristan Seume takes my vote

no question

Kev_Plastic_Food
15-Sep-06, 14:17

Dammit Jim, I'm a doctor not a guitarist!

Gleber2
15-Sep-06, 15:28
Tall Farlow my favourite but Les Paul leaves everyone else standing. Farlow died a few years ago but I think Les is still playing.

zebedy
15-Sep-06, 15:58
with chobbers on it... tristen is awesome!

j4bberw0ck
15-Sep-06, 16:18
Did anyone else get into arguments at school about whether Alvin Lee (Ten Years After) or Eric Clapton (Yardbirds / Cream) was The Greatest?

Seems childish now, but important at the time....... :lol:

Son House and Robert Johnson's guitar work is awesome. Impeccable timing..... Jimmy Page / Zeppelin I still listen to regularly...... Stevie Ray Vaughan's version of "Little Wing" knocks Hendrix's into a cocked hat. And I suspect that Roy Buchanan was probably a lot faster than Alvin Lee... so it all depends! Mood's the thing.

Chobbersjnr
15-Sep-06, 16:41
Did anyone else get into arguments at school about whether Alvin Lee (Ten Years After) or Eric Clapton (Yardbirds / Cream) was The Greatest?

Seems childish now, but important at the time....... :lol: