PDA

View Full Version : Computer Music & Home Studios

Anonymous
01-Dec-01, 21:13
I've just moved back to the area and I'm looking for anybody interested in making music on the computer, or home recording to exchange ideas.

Anonymous
01-Feb-02, 15:50
Hi DM Im originally from Thurso but in Aberdeen now. Im thinking of the same but haven't started yet. Anyway, what music package/program do you use or what do you recommend?

Anonymous
06-Feb-02, 06:14
Hi there I am a musician in Canada and I just read your post. I use an aardvark direct pro 24/96 to record to my computer (700mghz celeron processor) I use Cakewalks sonar and as the multitrack recording platform. this setup works great. If you have any questions email me at runruh@escape.ca and I will try to answere.

I have had great results using this setup.

cheers R

Anonymous
07-Mar-02, 12:20
[para]

Anonymous
08-Mar-02, 10:33
undefined

Anonymous
08-Mar-02, 10:34
MMMMM why are the smilies not working for me??????

wavez
31-Jul-02, 13:25
aww directmaster are you the guy pioneering the happyhardcore re-revolution?

[lol]

Anonymous
23-Oct-02, 00:50
So what sort of tunes are you making anyway.... if its dance, propellerheads reason is the way to go.... or if you want more power get your self a copy of emagics logic sequencer and get loads of plugins and virtual instuments.

of the sound card front, terratec do an exelent card for about £130

Jed-aiiiiii
05-Nov-02, 13:57
I use Cubase mostly with vst instruments just now.....lost my reason cd :~(

Need to save some money and get sorted out for recording!

blink_182
11-Nov-02, 12:15
our band was wonderin if any one cud help us make our recordings sound better?
we recorded them on a four track in a garage an the came out not bad but was wonderin if there was any software a cud download 2 make them sound a bit more profesional?