PDA

View Full Version : Band Photography

Gothicka
30-Jul-06, 16:39
This was put up before but i'm re-submitting in the hope of more feedback!

My name is Cari, i'm an art student with also a huge passion for music. In my spare time i'm a really keen photographer, and it has helped my other work hugely. What i'm looking for from members of the Caithness band scene is the oppotunity to work with them, i know that photography plays a huge part in how a band is represented and pre-conceived by an unknown audiance. I'm looking for any bands willing to take me on to do some work for them. I'm willing to do pretty much anything from live shots to promotional work for posters or album/EP artwork. Even just general photography for websites ect. I have worked with bands before, and work in a professional manner from the outside, creating the images that they want or capturing for them a range of images to represent to who they are, what they are like, or which harmonise with their music style.

What i crave most is the experience and the oppotunity to better my work.

Examaples of my work can be views here : www.palegreenstars.deviantart.com
However more examples are avaible on request.

Please contact me by email at pale-green-stars@hotmail.co.uk

Jeid
30-Jul-06, 22:45
Why not post some of the work you've done with bands? I'm not seeing much on your deviant art page.

Gothicka
30-Jul-06, 23:00
Hmm could do, i tried to get the whole hosting thing working before and it was a bitch. But to be honest with you, i don't expect any replies, i took alot of the work with bands down from my DA gallery and forgot to put it back up just because i was limiting myself with deviations.

Jeid
31-Jul-06, 03:20
Why not use imageshack (www.imageshack.us) to host some of the pictures you've done?

I don't think many people are actually looking for pictures to be taken.