PDA

View Full Version : Recommended Driving Instructors - Wick

kinky3mz
18-Sep-10, 10:42
Hey was just wondering if anyone can help me with who's the best driving instructor to get from Wick? Who has the best pass rate etc?

Thanks

telfordstar
18-Sep-10, 13:19
As a learner driver my self its not about high pass rates etc is about yourself and how quick you learn and cope behind the wheel that gets you passed. Im going with lee cartright after my hols in october as my previous instructer has stopped doing it now, he came recommended.

mrlennie
18-Sep-10, 13:41
I'm with lee he's good at teaching and doesn't stress you out 10/10

kinky3mz
18-Sep-10, 15:18
I didn't necesarily mean it was all about the pass rates, it's just i wouldn't want to go with someone who isn't as good as other people may be :) Do know if Lee Cartwright has a home number/ work number or is it just a mobile number? I've also been told that Marion Mackay is meant to be good as is Bruce Paterson but to be honest iv heard a lot more about Lee than the other two :confused

telfordstar
18-Sep-10, 19:00
Ive watched bruce patterson doing manouvers in very stupid and dangerous places!! Pm northener on here thats lee.

Tilly Teckel
25-Sep-10, 18:15
Ace Driving School (Willie MacDonald) is very good; a lovely man who puts you at your ease and has been doing it for 40 years so really knows his stuff. Highly recommend him!

Sketch
01-Nov-10, 17:32
Phoenix Driving School is back and is taking bookings now.

Re-structured lessons and lesson hours to suit all needs, very patient , cheaper, quicker and better. Gift vouchers for any occasion.

Open Monday to Sunday 8:30am - 7:45pm

(01955) 605687

or

Or leave a message and he'll call you back.

ticbhoy
01-Nov-10, 18:13
Francis Dunnet is a very good instructor, very friendly and patient

Sketch
11-Nov-10, 12:12
Now is the time to take your driving lessons before the prices rise in the New Year for most, if not all, driving schools.