PDA

View Full Version : What is an Orger and how do you get to be one?

Lolabelle
19-Jul-06, 02:46
That is about it. I want to know how to put a little picture on my messages.
And all that other stuff. I think I am still a beginner or a new member or something.

goldenguernsey
19-Jul-06, 03:04
Hi Lolabelle, I think you need to qualify by virtue of posts submitted and time served on here. We all start off I think as junior members until we have been here so long and submitted enough posts to be Orgers.
Might be wrong but someone will put you right no doubt.

canuck
19-Jul-06, 03:45
You have been captured by the lure of caithness.org!

Those picture things are called avatars and you earn the right to use them by meeting the following conditions.

I've just updated the limits for the "Trusted Users" group promotions.

The limits are now:

90 days and 200 posts

180 days and 100 posts

365 days and 50 posts

Until a few weeks ago we were known as Trusted Users. It really scared someone when Cedric became "Cedric The Trusted", so the name was changed, by unanimous vote, to .orger. You can follow that discussion on the Modetor's Thread on avatars under the "Testing" section of forums - general.

It is a somewhat complicated system. The mark that you have passed its rigorous testing process is to have your avatar picture appear one day for the org to see. One word of caution, don't put up a great number of posts all in a row in the hopes of building up your point total. It only gets you banned for a week and you loose all the post points anyway. It is called frivilous posting. Good luck, have fun and I am sure that Niall will give you a much better response when he checks the posts in the morning.

If you are really keen to have some colour in your posts you can do it by having a colourful signature, even a picture.

Lolabelle
19-Jul-06, 05:33