PDA

View Full Version : Psychic frequencies

crayola
09-Sep-10, 23:57
Does anyone know what psychic frequencies are already in use in Caithness?

My sister is planning a visit home and she'd like to rent some bandwidth in the free FM band but she doesn't know where to start.

ducati
10-Sep-10, 00:07
Does anyone know what psychic frequencies are already in use in Caithness?

My sister is planning a visit home and she'd like to rent some bandwidth in the free FM band but she doesn't know where to start.

I have some experience with this from my RC aeroplane days. If the psychics have limited frequencies you can assign a colour to each and each psychic can then carry the appropriate colour flag for their frequency. That way they know not to try to transmit or receive when another psychic is using the same frequency. :cool:

Tubthumper
10-Sep-10, 00:27
There'll be a fair bit of slack in the UHF range since they took the analogue TV off Rumster. And VHF isn't terribly congested up here anyway.

crayola
10-Sep-10, 00:29
Thanks duc. I'll tell her that but I think she'd prefer to rent her own channels for security and confidentiality reasons.

Just a quick question....... Can the flag be transmitted psychically or must it be made of cloth?

Phill
10-Sep-10, 10:36
Is it WFM or NFM yer needin?
VHF/UHF it really doesn't matter. It's all bein' carved up by the gubberment and sold off.

As fer security an' confidentiality fergerrit. Everything is piped through Fylingdales for the Echelon project so nuffink is confidential.
(tinfoil hats, tellin yer its the only way!)

Stick to using CB's. Roger roger, c'min rubber duck over.

Logical
10-Sep-10, 10:42
Your best off sticking with the good ol' reliable 2-way radio frequency's , good bit less chance of anything becoming intercepted.

ducati
10-Sep-10, 10:56
Thanks duc. I'll tell her that but I think she'd prefer to rent her own channels for security and confidentiality reasons.