PDA

View Full Version : Looking for Caithness contacts

Lolabelle
17-Jul-06, 00:04
Hi I am a writer and I live in Australia. I am currently writing a childrens story and have set it in the Caithness area. Never having actually been to Scotland this could prove to be a bit of a stretch. So I am looking for some local input, and possibly some one to read and edit my story for authenticity??? Any one interested? I would appreciate any help at all, for example; weather descriptions landscape local attractions and then the things that the locals actually do, not just the tourists ect. Well thanks for reading this, and anyone who might have a bit of time to give me a hand, please post a reply.
bye for now, Lola

Kingetter
17-Jul-06, 00:12
Hi Lola,
Enquiring minds might be interested in why you chose Caithness.
I'm sure there's lots of knowhow and expertise from folk here to help you with your project.
Maybe you could give us on here a taste of where you are - urls to (your) interesting local scenes maybe?
James.

Lolabelle
17-Jul-06, 00:15
Sure, I live in NSW, in the Hunter Valley. I am not sure how to do the url thingo though. I will work it out and then post some of them. Not very internet literate am I. [lol]

Kingetter
17-Jul-06, 00:24
here's one as an example -
http://www.totaltravel.com.au/travel/nsw/huntervalley/cessnock

and from here -
http://www.caithness.org/

Ok?

Lolabelle
17-Jul-06, 00:29
OK, but do I just type in the website address? Luckily I am a writer and not a IT person!

Kingetter
17-Jul-06, 00:34
Can do but best way is highlight whatever is in the address bar, right click & click copy then come to this forum & click paste in your opened message.
There's other ways which I'm sure folk will come out with but that's a start.

dirdyweeker
17-Jul-06, 00:35
OK, but do I just type in the website address? Luckily I am a writer and not a IT person!

right click on the address bar, copy and then go to reply in caithness.org and paste. Bingo!