PDA

View Full Version : Microsoft I.E. being Vulnerable

brokencross
05-Jul-04, 17:05
Just listened to an item on BBC 5Live about the ease of vulnerability of the Microsoft Internet Explorer Browser (the most popular browser worldwide) to being accessed, hacked, misused, abused, interfered with......you get the message. Did anyone else hear the item??? Should I be afraid or, REALLY AFRAID.

I am a total computer novice. My best friends by e-mail are Trojan, Worm and a friend who must be a doctor because he calls himself Virus!!

Do not switch off your computers, it was an attempt at humour. The original statement about Microsoft I.E. is true.

Greece to win the Olympics 1-0..............after penalties

The world community is worried that Saddam may be found guilty and given the Death Penalty.
.The Iraqi people are just hoping that David Beckham does not take the penalty!!!Boom, Boom

grmacken
06-Jul-04, 10:58
Everyone using internet explorer should go running to www.mozilla.org and download the mozilla browser, its far better and more secure.

Geo
06-Jul-04, 11:55
I try Mozilla every few months and always go back to IE with the Avant Browser add on. Mozilla feels clunky in comparison.

codex
06-Jul-04, 11:59
I try Mozilla every few months and always go back to IE with the Avant Browser add on. Mozilla feels clunky in comparison.

It does feel slighty clunky. But its easy to remove da clunkyness.
Just adjust yer browser settings an hey presto
i

grmacken
06-Jul-04, 12:32
I am now using firefox and its quite smart, the question people have to ask themselfs is, do they want thier computer open to viruses coming from scripts on web pages and risk thier computer being hijacked completely or do they want to use a superior browser that new users may find cluncky.

Geo
06-Jul-04, 12:47