PDA

View Full Version : Eastern airways full fare shocker

zappster
14-Jun-10, 10:50
This is just a warning that if you are going to be flying with Eastern airways from Wick to Aberdeen or vice versa.If you book your tickets on day of travel They will only issue full fare flights.
This is a disgrace as there is nearly always the capability for the cheaper seats on day of travel.
I should know as i've been flying monthly for the last 16 years.

Could this be a way of getting back at the Highland air discount Scheme,which im sure they are not happy about anyway?

Earlhickey
14-Jun-10, 11:15
I would expect to pay full fare if booking on the same day as traveling, when else would they charge full fare? Have you paid less when flying at the last minute with them in the past?

zappster
14-Jun-10, 11:49
Yes.. every month, sometimes booking in less than 2 hours after arriving in Aberdeen

miller30
14-Jun-10, 12:43
I cant understand why they cant just have a fixed fee for flying, Say £50 each way no matter when you fly, they would have the plane filled the whole time,

I for one would use it to even go shopping, down in the morning home at night.

And there should also be some kind of allowances for oil workers as they are always using their service, but get treated unfairly most of the time, with check in times ect,

LMS
14-Jun-10, 16:46
I have booked flights at online whilst my husband is standing in the queue waiting to check in!!

In particular, oil workers, who form the majority of passengers, require a degree of flexibility in pricing as their itineraries change at the last minute. I think it is a disgrace to charge the full fare for last minute bookings. Also, if the fares were slightly cheaper I am sure there would be more bums on seats.

bluechesse
14-Jun-10, 17:31
I'll tell you what else drives me batty. Every time theres a Bank Holiday, they cancel the first 2 flights on a Monday.