PDA

View Full Version : General/Genealogy

d.polson
13-Jun-10, 18:20
Hello all this is my first time out so please bear with me.I,m based in Glasgow but will be visiting the Lybster area on the 15th June to try and track down an old memory.

I have a photo of myself sitting outside a croft in 1945 and the name badereskie? there seems to be various spellings of this name so i,ll go with the one I,ve used.

I,ve never been back since that time and I dont think I can wait any longer as i,ll be72 this year.My name is Donald Polson as was my fathers and I,m trying to find the link between glasgow& Badereskie. Through the internet I made contact with Mrs Gunn who is going to introduce me to John Polson at Smerlie who thinks he knows the croft I described.

Well thanks for bearing with me, sore fingers not used to all this work.

Bazeye
13-Jun-10, 18:24
Good luck, hope you find what your looking for.

John Little
13-Jun-10, 18:28
http://graven-images.org.uk/cgi-bin/lowgraph.pl?yard=lath-new&grave=132

John Little
13-Jun-10, 18:29
http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Badereskie_-_geograph.org.uk_-_231549.jpg

http://www.scotlandsplaces.gov.uk/search_item/index.php?service=RCAHMS&id=92055

http://graven-images.org.uk/cgi-bin/lowgraph.pl?yard=lath-new&grave=508

http://www.genesreunited.co.uk/community/posts/1089063/default.aspx

sandyr1
13-Jun-10, 23:00
I understand that our 'Fred' created Graven Images.....

northener
13-Jun-10, 23:03
Mr Polson, I'm sure you'll be well looked after in Lybster, there'll be plenty of the 'older end' who will be willing to pass the time with you when you get there.

Bobinovich
13-Jun-10, 23:13
I understand that our 'Fred' created Graven Images.....

Clique - nice lol :lol:

cherokee
13-Jun-10, 23:26
Good grief, Mr Polson was asking about his memories and yet again the thread has turned into a "Laugh" for some .........[evil]