PDA

View Full Version : Cuts, Cuts and more Cuts!!!

macbreeza
07-Jun-10, 18:31
Ok the news today has got me thinking........we are going to be in for it soon when the new government makes clear where it's spending cuts will be. And all after the Lib Dems saying they wouldn't before they came into power. I voted so I feel I have the right to comment on this and I feel that those who didn't bother their ass to vote will just have to shut up and take it!

I would love to get a hold of the benefits system and start there.........also public sector sick pay I would stop it and save lots of work days wasted through fake sickness because workers know they will get paid for it. I work in the public sector but spent 10 years in retail and I only had a sick day if i was really really ill because I knew i wouldn't get paid for it and would only get SSP only after the 3rd day. I had an insurance when I had my own place to cover my bills, mortgage etc if I was off work ill so it's perfectly reasonable. I just think some folk would think twice about taking sickies which cost millions a year if they did not get paid for them. No need to pay for supply teachers who are on a silly amount of money per day or to those bent coppers off sick for months on full pay who then take early retirement with a big fat pension grrrrrrrrrr.

Ok this is only my opinion!!!! I would be very interested to find other orgers point of view:)

If you were in government and had to save £60bn how would you save it??

Green_not_greed
07-Jun-10, 18:51
I's stop the obscene subsidies on offer through the RoC system.

And BTW I agree about cutting benefits and SSP - good place to start.

And why do civil servants get paid bonuses?

macbreeza
07-Jun-10, 18:58