PDA

View Full Version : alternative healing methods

onecalledk
18-May-10, 18:53
hi

just wanted peoples views on alternative healing methods, as some of you are no doubt aware I am a crystal therapist and am also studying colour and vibrational medicine.....

I work from the truth that everything in the entire universe is made up of energy. Human bodies are made up of energy and it is this energy that crystal therapists "tune up" using crystals. A colour therapist will use the different colours in the rainbow to bring the body's energy back into balance. We all have favourite or detested colours. Colour has a HUGE impact in our daily lives, from the bright sunshine yellows of the daffodils which will usually elicit feelings of joy to the dull greys of prisons, every colour provokes some reaction in people.

Am interested in people's views of crystals and colour as we use crystals in everyday life without thinking about. So if we use crystals because of their cell structure (ie quartz is 1 and replicates itself by 1 constantly) to power watches, computers etc, why would we not use this vibration to help keep ourselves healthy?

Technology is driving the 21st century but is also taking its toll on the human body. How do people deal with the stresses of modern living and what do they do to keep themselves healthy?

Very interesting the article in the paper the other day in which medical students were voting on whether homeopathic medicine should be allowed stating it to be witchcraft! Shouldnt people be given a choice as to how to keep themselves healthy as we are all completely different, so one shoe as it were would not fit all ........

views please :)

K

ShelleyCowie
18-May-10, 19:14
What kinda things can you "heal"? Because if you can cure my boyfriends back i would send you on a plane straight to Nasa to be investigated! :)

scotsboy
18-May-10, 19:17