PDA

View Full Version : Horse- can anyone help me.

balto
12-May-10, 20:13
This may be a big ask, but my 12 year old daughter is having a hard time just now with various things, and she loves horses, but we dont have transport to get her to riding stables also its a bit expensive to be honest, so im wondering is there anyone in or around thurso that would allow her a ride on their horse from time to time, she has been on horses a few times so she is not a total beginner, i would be willing to pay also if you needed any help with say mucking out or anything im sure she would love to help, just want to see her happy again.

munron
12-May-10, 21:17
It isnt a big ask as every child should have the opportunity to get a break from life at times.

I dont have a horse that she can ride, my cob would be really to strong for her. But if she wants to come out and spend some time with my crew she is welcome, I wouldnt expect mucking out or anything in return but the horses would love a groom and a cuddle.

I live in Weydale so it might be a bit far but she is more than welcome. I wont be in the slightest bit offended if she gets a better offer of a ride elsewhere so keep your options open.

What I will say is that a lot of people these days will not allow others to ride their horse without personal insurance. It is a reflection on the times I am afraid and not like when I was young and mooched horses left right and centre.

dollycat
12-May-10, 21:27
What a lovely offer, bet you just made a little girls night:)

donnick
12-May-10, 21:29
hello i hope u find a pony for her and wish u all the luck in finding one .if your ever in Dunnet give me a shout i have apony she could ride .:)

balto
13-May-10, 09:32
thankyou for your kind offers, she will be delighted.

bustergirl
13-May-10, 10:49
hello thank u for your offers:D
thi is baltos 12 year old daughter:Du have all made my day:D

Liz
13-May-10, 11:45
Well done to Munron and Balto for your kindness.