PDA

View Full Version : Photographer

bagpuss
16-Apr-10, 22:28
I'd planned to buy a photo-session for a friend who's had a rough year and needs a confidence boost but found out that Deanna Mushins (the first choice) isn't going to be around after this week. While I'd love to hire Ian Baikie my budget for my friend (its an early birthday present) doesn't stretch to £1500. Can anyone recommend a thoughful, talented beginner who can put together a portfolio of about 6 pictures- outdoor, storyboard style for her? When I last met up with her at Easter when I was north, we were looking at her albums and apart from a horrid studio picture and a group picture taken on a bad hair day, there's been no decent pictures taken of her since she was a teenager.

I'd volunteer to do this myself, but I'm a rotten photographer and I'd like this to be something special

Mr Z
16-Apr-10, 23:00
Louise Bain Photography on 01955 603540 or 07769655669
www.louisebainphotography.co.uk (http://www.louisebainphotography.co.uk)
She will provide a very good service at a reasonable price. Very creative.

Kevin Milkins
17-Apr-10, 05:10
Louise Bain Photography on 01955 603540 or 07769655669
www.louisebainphotography.co.uk (http://www.louisebainphotography.co.uk)
She will provide a very good service at a reasonable price. Very creative.

I have seen some of Louise's work, and have to agree with Mr Z, she is very good.

donnick
17-Apr-10, 12:57
there are a lot of really good photographers on here that i am sure would be willing to take pic for you just go in to photography section and pm a few wont hurt u to try

upolian
17-Apr-10, 20:37
Give dragonfly on here a pm,iam not sure if its her kind of work but she certainly does taking cracking photos,its worth a try!!

unicorn
17-Apr-10, 20:46
Was gonna say dragonfly too :D

dragonfly
17-Apr-10, 20:48
Give dragonfly on here a pm,iam not sure if its her kind of work but she certainly does taking cracking photos,its worth a try!!