PDA

View Full Version : Need some driving help

Sarah
14-Apr-10, 20:28
I've decided its about time I learnt to drive. I never wanted to, but now I feel I do need to. I've left it a while (I'm 22), because I have no confidence, and I am scared I won't be able to do it! But I've got to try. So I found these guys, £833 for 40 hours, does this sound OK?

http://www.bsm.co.uk/

that's them coming to Kinlochbervie I assume.

Now my problem is, I have no experience at all, other than what I have read in books and CDroms. So would they take me even though I am a complete beginner? I don't have anyone I can learn with, so I am a blank canvass of sorts. Would they take me if I explained that?

It's the actual driving I am worried about, I have really read up on the driving bit, and think I could do the theory easy enough. So yeah, any advice would be much appreciated. :)

EDDIE
14-Apr-10, 20:48
I've decided its about time I learnt to drive. I never wanted to, but now I feel I do need to. I've left it a while (I'm 22), because I have no confidence, and I am scared I won't be able to do it! But I've got to try. So I found these guys, £833 for 40 hours, does this sound OK?

Now my problem is, I have no experience at all, other than what I have read in books and CDroms. So would they take me even though I am a complete beginner? I don't have anyone I can learn with, so I am a blank canvass of sorts. Would they take me if I explained that?

It's the actual driving I am worried about, I have really read up on the driving bit, and think I could do the theory easy enough. So yeah, any advice would be much appreciated. :)

Well i would say to pass your theory test first then worry about the rest later your driving lesson are working out at about £20.82 an hour what make you think you will need 40 hrs to learn to drive?