PDA

View Full Version : Quiz tonight - Sunday 28th May - 8.30pm

Moira
28-May-06, 16:38
Hi folks

I'm all ready with the questions for tonight's quiz. Hope you all come in & have some fun. Something for everyone on a variety of topics, including all the important ones such as food, drink and football! (OK - so I had to go look at today's paper to get the football question :lol: )

It's my first time as quizzy so please be gentle - I've been practising my copy & paste skills - so here's hoping :eek: See you all later

wilma
28-May-06, 16:43
I am sorry i would love to be able to make it, but i have got to work tonight ,but best of luck with the quiz hope it goes well for you.

angela5
28-May-06, 17:15
Good luck moira.:D
Not sure if i can make it tonight.

Moira
28-May-06, 17:27
Wilma, sorry you've got to work tonight.

Angela - I've got a box of red wine here - just the thing to wash down all that paella & pancakes you ate at the Continental Market - pop in if you get a chance :)

angela5
28-May-06, 21:54
Wilma, sorry you've got to work tonight.

Angela - I've got a box of red wine here - just the thing to wash down all that paella & pancakes you ate at the Continental Market - pop in if you get a chance :)

Who won the quiz? Connie was in charge of pouring the wine, and i was'nt allowed any. So i left in the huff.:lol:

connieb19
28-May-06, 22:06
Who won the quiz? Connie was in charge of pouring the wine, and i was'nt allowed any. So i left in the huff.:lol:Angela, I didn't want to be responsibe for you if you had wine. Erli won. Well done moira, it was a fine quiz..:)

angela5
28-May-06, 22:23
Angela, I didn't want to be responsibe for you if you had wine. Erli won. Well done moira, it was a fine quiz..:)

No, that's true. I just had a manicure the other day i'd like to keep my hands thanks very much.:lol:

well done erli.

connieb19
28-May-06, 22:28
No, that's true. I just had a manicure the other day i'd like to keep my hands thanks very much.