View Full Version : UK Parliamentary Election 2010

09-Apr-10, 00:40
The Caithness Business Index (http://www.caithness-business.co.uk) has posted the following article:

UK Parliamentary Election 2010

Alistair Dodds, Chief Executive of The Highland Council, is the Returning Officer for the following three parliamentary constituencies:- * Caithness, Sutherland and Easter Ross (8,752 sq km) - 47,263 electors; * Ross, Skye and Lochaber (12,779 sq km.) - 51,934 electors; * Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and Strathspey (4,953 sq km.) - 72,390 electors. He will be assisted in running the election by Senior Depute Returning Officer, Michelle Morris, as well as Depute Returning Officers, Ian Hargrave, Bob Cameron, William Gilfillan and John Bruce. ... [Read Full Article (http://www.caithness-business.co.uk/article.php?id=1663)]