PDA

View Full Version : Workplace Bullying

ŠAmethyst
10-Mar-10, 21:06
Hi all... Just wanting to know if where others work have an anti bullying policy that actually gets used and how effective is it?

I love my job but I have seen some bullying in the time I've been there (about 2 years). In all the cases that I have seen, none of it has had anything done about it - I work for a large organisation and have colleagues all over the country but from what I have seen lately I wonder why some of my colleagues have bothered to stick it out for, in some cases, all of their working lives.

Fluff
10-Mar-10, 21:18
I work for Boots and it is taken very seriously. I have not had any instances that I know of in my branch (but other serious issues have been taken care of quickly) but I know of other branches where bullying has happened and the individual has been disciplined.

Doreen
10-Mar-10, 21:58
i worked as a carer for a new company that has taken clients on here the team leader was a nightemare she was not professonial at her job at all she was so rude cursed and swore did not ever give praise when a good job was done had her favorites there was ten of us that started with them now i believe there is only three left however she got a job as a team leader i will never know i loved my job but was not staying there cant believe shes still there.

Bazeye
10-Mar-10, 23:12
Just....erm, pop something into their kettle to chill them out a bit.

northener
11-Mar-10, 00:07
I have an Anti-Bullying procedure in my business.

Anybody disagrees with me and I'll kick the crap out of them.....

Hat, coat, door.

upolian
11-Mar-10, 00:09
I have an Anti-Bullying procedure in my business.

Anybody disagrees with me and I'll kick the crap out of them.....

Hat, coat, door.

loving the avatar[lol][lol]

horseman
11-Mar-10, 00:10